reflection #1

Extract from my notebook: 12 April, 2015

Sometimes I seriously think that I could stay here in Italy.

Then I remember all the times that I have already narrowly escaped being hit by a car or swiped by a bus (while standing on the footpath).  And waiting at the post office with Anna for 40 minutes to send a package to Denmark, even though we were the only ones there and there were two staff on their mobiles.  And  then there is the fact that my university marks and, by extension, my future prospects are chosen at the discretion of each professor, rather than the fulfilment of any predetermined and publicised criteria.

Then I miss Australia!

One thought on “reflection #1

Leave a Reply

